Resource People for Pedagogy Courses for First-Time GSIs

Topic Name and Title Email
Diversity and Inclusion in the Classroom Kristen Nelson
Teaching Consultant,
GSI Teaching & Resource Center
gsi_consult@berkeley.edu
Instructional Technology (bCourses, Zoom, Kaltura, and more) Kara Ganter
Director, Digital Education
Graduate Division
kganter@berkeley.edu
Teaching Portfolio/
Teaching Statement
Linda von Hoene
Director,
GSI Teaching & Resource Center
lvh@berkeley.edu
Assessing Teaching and Learning Linda von Hoene lvh@berkeley.edu
Creating a Grading Rubric Linda von Hoene lvh@berkeley.edu
Syllabus & Course Design
GSI Center Staff
gsi@berkeley.edu
Transferable Skills of Teaching Linda von Hoene lvh@berkeley.edu
Teaching Library Research Skills Nicole Brown
Head, Instructional Services
Doe/Moffitt Libraries
nebrown@berkeley.edu
Conflict Resolution and Pro-Active Communication Marcia Gee Riley
Director and Student Ombudsperson,
Ombuds Office for Students and Postdoctoral Appointees
mgriley@berkeley.edu
Plagiarism, Cheating, Student Code of Conduct Center for Student Conduct studentconduct@berkeley.edu
Helping Undergraduates Deal with Stress and Mental Health Issues Aaron Cohen
Senior Staff Psychologist, Counseling and Psychological Services,
University Health Services
acohen@berkeley.edu
Campus Safety UCPD Crime Prevention Office police@berkeley.edu
Advising International Undergraduate Students Erin Skelly
International Student and Scholar Advisor,
Berkeley International Office
eskelly@berkeley.edu
Sexual Violence/Sexual Harassment Prevention for GSIs Sarah Gamble
Assistant Director,
PATH to Care Center
sgamble@berkeley.edu
Teaching Students with Disabilities Carolyn Swalina
Lead Disability Specialist,
Disabled Students’ Program
cbs@berkeley.edu
Making Course Content Accessible Joseph Feria-Galicia Accessibility Team Lead,
Digital Learning Services
joeferia@berkeley.edu